॥ प्रज्वालितो ज्ञानमयः प्रदीपः ॥

Karnataka Samskrit University



His Excellency, Shri Thaawarchand Gehlot

Hon’ble Governer or Karnataka
Chancellor, Karnataka Samskrit University


Dr. Ashwath Narayan C.N

Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister, Minister for Higher Education, Government of Karnataka and Pro-Chancellor of Karnataka Sanskrit University.

He was born to T.K. Narayanappa and Padmamma on 2 February 1969 at Bangalore, Karnataka.  He completed all his school education in Bangalore and Shimoga, he went to Kasturba Medical College to complete his medical degree, where he became the president of student’s union and upon completing the course he became the president of Junior Doctor’s association. After working his way through college as a leader of student’s union and then as president of junior doctors association, he was elected as Senate and Syndicate member of Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences and Bangalore University.
He started Padmashree Charitable Trust and Shushrutha Group of Institution, which are running a group of educational Institutions, which offer various courses in Paramedic, Management, Science and technology and Ayurvedic Medical Science.

Academic Positions and Representations :
President Samskara Bharathi, Malleswaram
Syndicate & Senate Member, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore
Senate Member, Bangalore University

Vice Chancellor

Prof. V Girishchandra

Vice Chancellor Karnataka Samskrit University
Contact: 080 26705387
Email: registrarksu@gmailcom

Click here to view the complete profile of Prof. V Girishchandra

Syndicate Members

01Vice Chancellor President
02Principal Secretary, Department of Higher Education, BengaluruMember
03Principal Secretary, Finance Department,BengaluruMember
04Principal Secretary to the Government, Department
of Religious Endowments, Bengaluru
05Chairman, UGC or his nomineeMember
06Director General, Directorate of Archaeology and Museum, BengaluruMember
07Shri T N Prabhakar, MysoreMember
08Smt Gooda Gopal, BangaloreMember
09Dr. Sri Sri Basavaramananda Mahaswamiji, Sri Vanakallu Malleshwara Mahasamsthana MuttMember
10Shri D P Anantha, BangaloreMember
11Smt Bhavani Hegde, BangaloreMember
12Dr. C Nanjundaiah, RamanagaraMember
13Dr. B Shailashree, Bangalore Member
14Dr. Siddque Mukkamil Ahmad, BangaloreMember
15Registrar, Karnataka Samskrit UniversityMember

Academic Council

Members of Academic Council

01Vice ChancellorPresident
02Principal Secretary, Department of Higher Education,BengaluruMember
03Principal Secretary, Finance Department,BengaluruMember
04Principal Secretary of the Government, Department
of Religious Endowments, Bengaluru
05Director, Department of
Kannada and Culture, Bengaluru
06Deputy Director,Directorate of
Archaeology and Museum, Bengaluru
07Deans of FacultiesMember
08Dr. Lakshminarayana Bhatta, UdupiMember
09Dr. K M Mahadevaiah, MysoreMember
10Vidwan. H Sathyanarayana Rao, BangaloreMember
11Vidwan. S S Niranjanamurthy, TumkurMember
12RegistrarMember Secretary

Deans of faculty

Dean, Language Faculty  PROF. V GIRISH CHANDRA Email: vgirishkgl@gmail.com Mob-9448623240
Dean, Shastra FacultyPROF. V. SHIVANI Email: shivani.ksu@gmail.com Mob-9497680167
Dean, Vedanta Faculty  PROF. VEERANARAYANA N K PANDURANGI Email: dharmayuddha2017@gmail.com Mob-7676202725
Dean, Student Welfare  PROF. C. PALAIAH Email: palaiah@gmail.com Mob-9900523117